The MCMB is taught by a large group of professors who are experts in their respective areas of knowledge and belong to various research and teaching centres:

  • The Institute for Mediterranean and Subtropical Horticulture “La Mayora” UMA-CSIC (IHSM)

Lecturers (with links to their respective lines of research): 

 

Doctors: Surname and name Department Institution Email 
Alonso Sánchez, M. Carmen  Microbiology UMA  mdalonso@uma.es
Arrebola Diéz, Eva  Microbiology UMA  ead@uma.es
Ávila Sáez, Concepción  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry UMA  cavila@uma.es
Balebona Accino, Mª Carmen  Microbiology UMA  balebona@uma.es
Baglietto, David  Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA d.baglietto@uma.es
Borrego García, Juan José  Microbiology UMA jjborrego@uma.es
Cánovas Ramos, Francisco  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry UMA canovas@uma.es
Cañas Pendón, Rafael A.  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry UMA  rcanas@uma.es
Carmona Mejías, Rita  Animal Bio. UMA  rita@uma.es
Castro López, Dolores Microbiology  UMA  dcastro@uma.es
Castro Rodríguez, Vanesa Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA 
Cazorla López, Francisco  Microbiology UMA  cazorla@uma.es
Claros Díaz, Gonzalo  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  claros@uma.es
Dávila Cansino, José C. Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  davila@uma.es
De la Torre, Fernando Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  fdelatorre@uma.es
Fernández Duarte, Tahía Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  tahiadfd@uma.es
Fernández Ortuño, Dolores Microbiology UMA  dfernandez-ortuno@uma.es
García Rosado, Esther Microbiology UMA  megarciar@uma.es
González Muñoz, Elena  Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  egonmu@uma.es
Guadix Domínguez, Juan A.  Animal Bio.  UMA  jaguadix@uma.es
Guirado Hidalgo, Salvador  Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  guirado@uma.es
Gutiérrez Barranquero, J.A.  Microbiology UMA  jagutierrez@uma.es
Gutiérrez Pérez, Antonia  Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  agutierrez@uma.es
Jerez Aragonés, José Manuel Computer Languages and Sciences UMA jja@lcc.uma.es
Labella Vera, Alejandro  Microbiology UMA  amlabella@uma.es
Lozano Castro, José  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  jlozano@uma.es
Martínez, Beatriz  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  bmpoveda@uma.es
Medina Torres, Miguel Ángel  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  medina@uma.es
Moreno, Ines  Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  inesmoreno@uma.es
Moriñigo Gutierrez, Miguel A. Microbiology UMA  morinigo@uma.es
Muñoz-Chápuli Oriol, Ramón  Animal Bio.  UMA  chapuli@uma.es
Navas Delgado, Ismael  Computer Languages and Sciences UMA  ismael@uma.es
Pascual Moreno, Mª Belén Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  bpascual@uma.es
Pérez García, Alejandro  Microbiology UMA  aperez@uma.es
Pérez Pomares, José M. Animal Bio.  UMA  jmperezp@uma.es
Real Avilés, Mª Ángeles  Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  mra@uma.es
Rivera Ramírez, Alicia Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA  arivera@uma.es
Rojano, Elena Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  elenarojano@uma.es
Romero Hinojosa, Diego F. Microbiology UMA diego_romero@uma.es
Ruiz Cantón, Francisco Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  frcanton@uma.es
Ruiz, Adrián Animal Bio. UMA  adruiz@uma.es
Sánchez, Raquel Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA raquelsv@uma.es
Tapia, Silvana Microbiology UMA stapia@uma.es
Urdiales Ruiz, José Luis  Molecular Bio. and Biochemistry  UMA  jlurdial@uma.es
de Vicente Moreno, Antonio Microbiology UMA adevicente@uma.es
Viguera Mínguez, Enrique  Cellular Bio., Genetics and Physiology UMA eviguera@uma.es